The Passing of Trevor Moore

Atheist Bale
10 min readAug 8, 2021
Hope they let Trevor straight into human Heaven this time.

Just yesterday, I found out the tragic news that Trevor Moore passed away. Though I never knew him personally, news of his death left me deeply wounded. For me, Trevor’s sketch group, The Whitest Kids U Know, were and will always remain one of my absolute biggest comedic influences.

At one point, I wanted to write an article ranking a few of their sketches during my brief stint with Screen Rant, but unsurprisingly, that never got approved. How is anyone going to discover anything new if you only focus on the massive pop culture monopolies everyone is already aware of? So I guess I’ll do that now, rather than later.

The Whitest Kids U Know and their goofy antics have continually kept my interest since I was first introduced to them my freshman year of high school. So that means they’ve been with me half of my life.

They were hilarious to say the least, and Trevor sort of functioned like their Johnny Knoxville. An unofficial team leader in a group of immense talent. When the COVID-19 pandemic first hit, one of the absolute best things to come out of that quarantine was the reunion of The Whitest Kids U Know, who had been somewhat quiet since their TV show had ended a few years prior. They opened an official YouTube channel and re-uploaded their sketches in high definition. This was quite significant, since before that point, I had seen it all of…

--

--

Atheist Bale

I’m not a pessimist, I’m correct. Follow me for troglodyte slaying 101.